?

Log in

 
 
01 December 2009 @ 01:36 pm
Meme - NICKED  
"You know how sometimes people on your friends list post about stuff going on in their life, and all of a sudden you think "Wait a minute? Since when were they working THERE? Since when were they dating HIM/HER? Since when???" And then you wonder how you could have missed all that seemingly pretty standard information, but somehow you feel too ashamed to ask for clarification because it seems like info you should already know? It happens to all of us sometimes.



Please copy the topics below, erase my answers and put yours in their place, and then post it in your journal! Please elaborate on the questions that would benefit from elaboration. One-Word-Answers seldom help anyone out.


First name: Nicole. I think Mum wanted something slightly less ordinary but Dad said a resounding no to that. My middle name must have been stuck in to overcompensate for that - Elizabeth... Yeah, exactly. Umm, nickname wise - nothing really. When I was in Year 10 and actually intelligent a friend used to call me Square. I called her Docedahedron. :) Occasionally, my church friends call my Nikki B but basically, the only reason they do so is because they know it annoys the hell out of me.

Age: 19. Will be 20, next February, amazingly.

Location: I live in a house on a double block in the suburb of Dapto, in the city of Wollongong, in the state of New South Wales, in the country of Australia ON THE WRONG BLOODY SIDE OF THE WORLD!!! Ahem. So, it's about a hour or two south of Sydney and on the coast (lots of beaches nearby) and arond a lake (Illawarra). Rather pleasant but annoyingly far away from other places.

Occupation: Student. I have just finished my second year at the University of Wollongong doing a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in English Literature. After that 3 years is over, I hope to be able to do a diploma of education. I'm too chicken to go and find myself a job...

Partner:Ha. Just ha. No. Not even close. I've never had a boyfriend, have never had anyone like me in that manner and don't particularly like anyway in that way right now. Most of the guys I know are pillocks anyway.

Kids: I think I'd like a few, one day. I do adore kids but yeah, I haven't the faintest idea whether it'll ever happen. If not, fine but if so, also fine.

Brothers/Sisters: A younger brother, Stephen, who's just turned 17 and a younger sister, 10, called Katherine. I get along with both of them (because I'm a total pushover and hate arguing) but Stephen moreso because we're a LOT more similiar in terms of personality. Katherine is basically my polar opposite except appearance wise (even I find it hard to tell some our photos apart from when we were toddlers). The other person I sometimes mention is practically a brother. Murray (20) is my cousin and lives with us. He's absolutely lovely.

Pets: I have a border-collie called Max. We had a beautiful border-collie (Bonnie) when I was younger but the poor thing died quite young (I hate the bastards who baited her) and Max was her replacement. He's 11 now and isn't quite as bouncy as he used to be but is still delightful. My brother has a turtle. :D

List the 3 biggest things going on in your life:

1) My stupid obsession with London, with comedy and with anything related to either of these. These take up my every spare thought and every night I dream about it. Hearing about the Store is the highlight of my weeks and knowing that others can enjoy it on at least a fairly regular basis makes me both fume with jealousy and implode with happiness. I desire nothing more than to be able to get over there, see you all, give you massive hugs and get to experience these things for myself.
2) Same as above.
3) I should say university or family or something but no, same as above again.